P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han Review

20698530

Recommended for: if you loved the first book, you need to read this

Read from June 25 to July 02, 2015

★★★★★


Spoiler Review here


Synopsis

 

love this book. This and To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before are both so beautifully wonderful I don’t think I’ll ever get over them.

Lara Jean is such a special main character. I love her family, her personality, her culture, everything about her life. I thought that this duology would just be a typical high school romance series. But no, these books have a lot more to them then just romance. There’s strong family and coming-of-age themes within the story that make me love it. There was less Margot in this book, which I guess is okay because it kind of shows Lara Jean is growing up and doesn’t need her. But I absolutely love Kitty and her schemes!

If I were Lara Jean, with both Peter and John admiring me, I don’t think I could ever choose. They’re both so uniquely wonderful. And I just love how this book made me feel so nostalgic of my childhood friends.

Jenny Han is such a wonderful writer. I love her style of writing.

*Spoiler review above, sorry for posting this review so late*

What did you think of P.S. I Still Love You?

2 Comments

Share your thoughts

