Frankenstein by Mary Shelley Review

223900Recommended for: people who like science fiction 
Read from February 24 to March 04, 2015

★★★☆☆


Spoiler Review here


Synopsis

 

 

I don’t really know what to say about this novel. I had to read it for my British Literature class, and therefore would have been fine had I not read it. This book is nothing like what the movie adaptations portray. And it was very very confusing, at least in the beginning when Victor was preparing to make the Creature.I don’t know, something about this book just irks me. It’s obviously very impossible to create such a thing as the Creature, and maybe that’s why I’m bothered. But oh my goodness Victor annoyed me to no end! That is definitely why I didn’t especially enjoy this novel. Victor. I mean come on, own up to your mistakes! Ugh.

However, I did somewhat like the ending. It was actually somewhat unpredictable, and it’s probably one of the few things I liked about this book–except for when the Creature is learning to speak and read, I quite liked that part!

So basically, I’m not a huge fan of this novel, but given the time period this was written, I have to say it was a decent novel.

 

What did you think of Frankenstein?

2 Comments

Share your thoughts

