2014 14 From the List Book Challenge

Hello everyone! So I was on GoodReads the other day and saw a book challenge, called the 2014 14 From the List Book Challenge created by the YA Book Gang (a group on GR). I have never tried doing a book challenge before, but I saw this one and thought it might help me accomplish my book goal for 2014.

So for this challenge, the creators made a list of 28 books and the idea is you choose at least 14 of them, and you must read them in 2014 (so therefore, although I read Divergent in 2013, it does not count).

This challenge started on January 1, 2014 and ends on December 31, 2014. So as you can see, I’m a little late but I might as well try!

Here are the 14 books I chose:

  1. Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare
  2. Revolution by Jennifer Donnelly
  3. Heist Society by Ally Carter
  4. The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater
  5. These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman
  6. All Our Yesterdays by Cristin Terrill
  7. Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas
  8. The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken
  9. Stolen by Lucy Christopher
  10. Slated by Teri Terry
  11. Pivot Point by Kasie West
  12. Breathe by Sarah Crossan
  13. Vampire Academy by Richelle Mead
  14. Legend by Marie Lu

This is not the order I will read them in, but I really do wish to accomplish this challenge! I have finished Clockwork Angel, so I am 7% done! (Hey, it’s better than nothing!) One thing about this challenge is that of the 14, I had only known about 8 of the novels, so therefore it is introducing me to more. At the moment this challenge is kind of scaring me but hey, we’ll see how it goes! I hope to join more reading challenges as well.

Will you join the challenge?

Have you read any of the listed novels?

Share your thoughts!

 

3 Comments

  1. Pingback: It’s Monday! What are you reading? (#1) | Bridget's Bookish Blog

Share your thoughts

