The Things They Carried by Tim O’Brien Review

6910629
Recommended for: those who enjoy novels about war and storytelling
Read from May 12 to 27, 2014

★★★


Spoiler review on my old blog


 

 

Synopsis

(3.5 stars)
I’m not a big fan of war books, but this one was definitely different. I enjoyed how the book included some completely honest thoughts from O’Brien. However, I disliked how the novel was not written chronologically. I think it would have been easier to follow if it had. And I especially liked the ending, I guess because it felt honest…anyway, if you like war books, read it. It just was not really my thing (read this for school).
What did you think of The Things They Carried?
Share your thoughts

